h1

Instructions To Find Me

September 8, 2008

With this poem I really wanted to capture a image of a map to understanding an actual person. For this reason the poem itself and how it is written, gives the illusion of a road map or instructions.I wear my face a map to my heart
And if you
  Follow
      My
        Scars
          You just might find
          The girl I used to be
If eyes are the portal to your soul
Is it any wonder I never look you in them?
Because if you hold me just a little bit tighter-
I might not find it in me to pull away.
So follow the marks
        Along
            The
                  Way
            That
        Lead
      You
    To
  My
Yesterday….

Tabitha Castillo

 

Leave a Reply

