h1

Captive

January 1, 2009

I found this sample of my high school writing among some of my old belongings. Thought that I would share it (This is one of two I found written on the same piece of notebook paper. Cute, huh?). 🙂

 

How you hold me tightly….
Helpless beneath your grasp.
Sometimes I feel you’re seeing-
The face behind the mask.

You hold me though unknowing.
I sigh beneath your grip.
I long to kiss the softness-
Of every grasping tip.

The waves of time keep sending
The message to my brain.
I feel the every movement-
Of what I can’t obtain.

With every waking moment
Of being close and near,
I shed the signs of happiness,
With every falling tear.

– Tabitha Castillo

Leave a Reply

